Membership Database!

Action Required! Login for the first time, you will need to set up your secure password to have full access to the new system.



An update on the work being done by AAWC for the WEF-CEP has been published. Take time to read this article.


The new Perks & Pearls program is open. Learn more and submit a clinical pearl today!


Congratulations Corner

Jenny Hurlow, MSN, GNP-BC, CWCN, AAWC Nurse Board Member for winning the JWC WUWHS Award for the category of infection/biofilm

AAWC Member Winners of SAWC Fall 2016 Scholarships:
Nursing: April Qualley, NP-C, CWON-AP
Physician: Brock Liden, DPM
They received free registration to the conference (a $500 value) and were recognized at the Poster Gala in Las Vegas.




stop-npuapClick image to read letter from AAWC Board of Directors regarding NPUAP’s Pressure Ulcer Staging changes.

AAWC Annual Report Released

The 2016 Annual report can be downloaded today by
clicking the image below.

2016 annual report

2016 Gold Corporate Sponsors
AAWC is the leading, nonprofit membership organization in the US dedicated to interprofessional wound healing and tissue preservation. AAWC offers membership and associated benefits to everyone involved in wound care, including clinicians and other healthcare professionals, patients, lay-caregivers, clinics/facilities, corporations, students, retirees, and advocates.